The Estrie region combines high-technology assets with a wonderful sociocultural framework, an exciting environment and a range of bridging mechanisms for business and personal integration. Everything about this region instils a swift feeling that it’s where you belong.
Business Community
The decision-makers, economic stakeholders and general population in every regional county municipality (RCM) in the Estrie region all want to make their region a key economic centre. Their consensus on this objective, combined with the vitality of current businesses, a modern infrastructure made available to investors and a qualified labour force in the region, confirm that the Estrie region is a highly attractive and competitive business community.

Businesses that are already established in the region have not only helped to implement a robust network of suppliers and subcontractors, but have also generated major investments from which new businesses can now benefit. In addition, subsidiaries of foreign companies operating in the Estrie region have an international spin-off effect that is also likely to attract new investment.

The economic development of a business community is based on the consolidation of its positions and the attraction of complementary players. The Estrie region unwaveringly supports this process to accelerate its growth.

Partners

Government of Canada

Quebec Government

Conférence régionale des élus de l'Estrie

Desjardins - Business Centre - Estrie

Sherbrooke University

Aux atouts plus techniques de l’Estrie s’ajoutent un cadre socioculturel remarquable, un milieu stimulant et une panoplie de mécanismes favorisant l’intégration des entreprises et des personnes. Tout est mis en place pour qu’il soit très facile de développer rapidement un sentiment d’appartenance envers la région.
Milieu d’affaires
Les décideurs, les acteurs économiques et la population de toutes les municipalités régionales de comté (MRC) de l’Estrie sont d’accord pour faire de leur région un pôle économique d’importance. Ce consensus, jumelé au dynamisme des entreprises actuelles, aux infrastructures modernes mises à la disposition des investisseurs et à la main-d’œuvre qualifiée et accessible sur place, confirme que l’Estrie est un milieu d’affaires extrêmement intéressant et concurrentiel.

Les entreprises déjà établies dans la région ont non seulement contribué à l’implantation d’un solide réseau de fournisseurs et de sous-traitants, mais aussi généré des investissements majeurs, dont de nouvelles entreprises peuvent bénéficier à leur tour. De plus, les filiales de sociétés étrangères exploitant des opérations en Estrie occasionnent un rayonnement international également susceptible d’attirer de nouveaux investissements.

Le développement économique d’un milieu d’affaires repose sur la consolidation de ses positions et l’attraction de joueurs complémentaires. L’Estrie est déterminée à soutenir ce processus pour accélérer sa croissance.

Partenaires

Gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Québec - Développement économique, Innovation et Exportation

CLD de l’Estrie - Centres locaux de développement

Conférence régionale des élus de l'Estrie

Desjardins - Centre financier aux entreprises - Estrie

Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton

Université de Sherbrooke