The Estrie region combines high-technology assets with a wonderful sociocultural framework, an exciting environment and a range of bridging mechanisms for business and personal integration. Everything about this region instils a swift feeling that it’s where you belong.
Business Support
The estrie05.ca portal demonstrates the Estrie region’s resolve where economic development is concerned. Prompted by the desire to set up in an exciting business community, businesses that choose the region can count on the support of numerous organizations and associations and benefit from a variety of assistance programs.

The expand section of the portal includes information on the Estrie region in general, as well as on each municipalité régionale de comté (MRC [Regional Municipality]), particularly with respect to the programs or financial and tax incentives offered by the MRC. These local incentives are of course complemented by generous provincial or federal programs:

  • Ministère du développement économique, de l’innovation et de l’exportation
  • Investissement Québec
  • Emploi-Québec
  • Canada Economic Development for Quebec Regions
  • Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC)


The complementary Web sites linked from this portal provide further information about the region and its MRCs (e.g., niches of excellence, areas of expertise, educational institutions, ministries and departments, local development centres). Contacting the resource people in the various sections of the portal is also easy.

Reference Web sites:
Partners

Government of Canada

Quebec Government

Conférence régionale des élus de l'Estrie

Desjardins - Business Centre - Estrie

Sherbrooke University

Aux atouts plus techniques de l’Estrie s’ajoutent un cadre socioculturel remarquable, un milieu stimulant et une panoplie de mécanismes favorisant l’intégration des entreprises et des personnes. Tout est mis en place pour qu’il soit très facile de développer rapidement un sentiment d’appartenance envers la région.
Soutien aux entreprises
Le portail estrie05.ca démontre la détermination de l’Estrie en matière de développement économique. Animées par la volonté de s’établir dans un milieu d’affaires stimulant, les entreprises qui choisissent la région peuvent compter sur le soutien de nombreux organismes ou associations et bénéficier de divers programmes d’aide.

La section espace du portail comporte des renseignements sur l’Estrie en général, ainsi que sur chacune des municipalités régionales de comté (MRC), notamment en ce qui a trait aux programmes ou aux incitatifs fiscaux et financiers propres aux MRC. À ces mécanismes d’application locale s’ajoutent évidemment les programmes généraux offerts à l’échelle provinciale ou nationale :

  • Ministère du Développement économique, de l’Innovation et de l’Exportation
  • Investissement Québec
  • Emploi-Québec
  • Développement économique Canada pour les régions du Québec
  • Banque de développement du Canada (BDC)


Les sites Web complémentaires auxquels renvoient les liens de référence fournis dans le portail donnent accès à des précisions sur la région et ses MRC (p. ex., créneaux d’excellence, domaines d’expertise, établissements d’enseignement, ministères, centres locaux de développement). Il est aussi très simple de communiquer directement avec les personnes-ressources mentionnées dans les différentes sections du portail.

Sources externes d'information :
Partenaires

Gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Québec - Développement économique, Innovation et Exportation

CLD de l’Estrie - Centres locaux de développement

Conférence régionale des élus de l'Estrie

Desjardins - Centre financier aux entreprises - Estrie

Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton

Université de Sherbrooke